KKR Team Review IPL 2022: Kolkata changed captain, will luck change now? Know the strengths, weaknesses and X factor of the team.


IPL 2022: KKR 

On 26 March, cricket fans will be captivated by the 2022 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which is the biggest cricket league in the world. It will be a match between the former champion and the runner-up i.e. the two teams. Superkings from Chennai and Knight Riders from Kolkata. In the First Match of the IPL 2022 tournament, CSK and KKR, at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Shreyas Iyer, the kkr commander, supervised the Kolkata Knight Riders review. Then I will try to win the title under the motto ‘karbo ladbo jeetbo’. This team, which is owned by the sons of Bollywood king Shah Rukh Khan and his wife Juhi-Chawla, is a two-time champion. It is important that you know about the strength, weakness, x factor and challenges of this franchise.

Ipl 2022

Serious challenge for Shreyas-Iyer.

There is a huge pressure on captain Shreyas Iyer in IPL 2022: he must ensure that the team wins like Gautam Gambhir did. Under Gambhir, the franchise won the championship in 2012 and 2014. The team has been captain of two different teams, but their fortunes have not changed. After Dinesh Karthik left the team, the team led by World Cup winning captain Ian Morgan, and they reached the Finals. They were defeated by 27 runs by Ms Dhoni Chennai Super Kings. But the team was still content with being runner-up. 

Also Read: IPL 2022 Punjab Kings vs Gujrat Titans Match Prediction

Which season is it?

  • 2008: League Stage
  • 2009: League Stage
  • 2010: League Stage
  • 2011: Play-offs
  • 2012: Champion
  • 2013: League Stage
  • 2014: Champion
  • 2015: League Stage
  • 2016: Play-offs
  • 2017: Play-offs
  • 2018: Play-offs
  • 2019: League Stage
  • 2020: League Stage
  • 2021: Runners-up

IPL 2022

KKR is Strong.

They have a great amount of young talent and veteran players. That is what makes this team so powerful. Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Tim Southee and Pat Cummins are all experienced. They are also young players who have won many matches. Among them are Venkatesh Iyer, Baba Indrajit, Shivam Mavi and Varun Chakravarthy. In fact, Captain Shreyas Iyer is very healthy. They know how to handle games. The rightful leader for this side is the spin all-rounder Sunil Narine. In the BPL final, he played amazingly and showed that he can perform even when he does not play cricket. When Venkatesh and Russell are both proven, they may win any match. 

Also Read: Tata IPL 2022 Schedule Match Dates

Suryakumar Yadav injured, so Mumbai Indians may be excluded from IPL matches.
What makes KKR really weak? It is the weak spot.

It seems that the opening is a bit weak because Schumacher Gill is absent. There are also experienced players ajinkya rahane and aaron finch who can be used in place of Venkatesh-Iyer, but their performances in the recent past have not been very good. Sunil Narine and Nishi Rana are also options. However, the system will become better. KCR and Shreyas-Iyer, you both must break the table. They have no fast bowlers, not even Tim Southee and Pat Cummins.

The Captain Shreyas Iyer is the x factor.

A team from India has appointed Shreyas iyer to be the captain of the team. That is the same man who gave life to the Delhi Capitals after Gautam Gambhir quit. In fact, Raja is also from Mumbai and knows how to get the best from players. The best thing for the franchise is that Iyer has been in extremely good form. When the Sri Lankans played the T20 series, no bowler could get him out of the match. For the third consecutive month, he scored unbeaten half-centuries. If his bat keeps spewing out runs like that, there is no doubt that the team can climb up to the top of the points table. 

Also Read: IPL Score, Today IPL Match, Today Match Schedule


The team from Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2022 (KKR SQUAD 2022)

Batsman: Shreyas iyer, who is the commander, ajinkya rahane, rinku singh, aaron finch, b inderjit, nitish rana, abhijit tomar, pratham singh

All Rounder: In the ashes of the giants Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Pat Cummins, Mohammad-Nabi, Shivam-Mavi, and Shiva.
Wicket keepers who work to prevent crime include Sheldon Jackson, Sam Billings, and others.

Bowler: Umesh Yadav, Varun Chaborty, Ashok Haram, Tim Southee, Chamika Karunaratne, and Rasikh Salam.

Full Schedule of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR 2022 Full Schedule)

26 MarchChennai Super Kings, Wankhede Stadium7.30 PM
30 MarchRoyal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium7.30 PM
01 AprilPunjab Kings Wankhede Stadium7.30 PM
06 AprilMumbai Indians, MCA Stadium, Pune7.30 PM
April 10Delhi Capitals, CCI3.30 PM
15 AprilSunrisers Hyderabad, CCI7.30 PM
April 18Rajasthan Royals, CCI7.30 PM
23 AprilGujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium3.30 PM
28 AprilDelhi Capitals, Wankhede Stadium7.30 PM
02 MayRajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium7.30 PM
May 7Lucknow Super Giants, MCA Stadium, Pune7.30 PM
9 MayMumbai Indians, DY Patil Stadium 7.30 PM7.30 PM
14 MaySunrisers Hyderabad, MCA Stadium, Pune7.30 PM
May 18Lucknow Super Giants, DY Patil Stadium7.30 PM

KKR Additional team statistics

Best Result 1st ( 2012, 2014 )
No Of Titles2
Season 14
First 2008
Latest 2021
Play-Off Qualification7

Overall Season result Of KKR.

SEASONWINNERWinning MarginRunner-up Final VenueNo of TeamsPlayer Of Series
2012KKR 192/5
(19.4 overs)
Won by 5 WicketsCSK 190/3
(20 overs)
M.A. Chidambaram Stadium9Sunil Narine
2014KKR 200/7
(19.3 overs)
Won by 3 WicketsKXIP 199/4
( 20 overs)
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium8Glenn Maxwell

IPL T20 2012 Point Table

TeamPldWonLostTiedN/RNet RRForAgainstPtsFrom

IPL T20 2014 Point Table

TiedN/RNet RRForAgainstPtsForm
How Many Times KKR IPL Winner?

KKR Won the IPL Final 2 times in 2012 and 2014


Home » KKR Team Review IPL 2022: Kolkata changed captain, will luck change now? Know the strengths, weaknesses and X factor of the team.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kolkata Knight Riders full Team Review
Kolkata Knight Riders full Team Review